Coverart for item
The Resource The Rose Legacy

The Rose Legacy

Label
The Rose Legacy
Title
The Rose Legacy
Creator
Subject
Summary
This sweeping, emotionally-resonant fantasy from beloved author Jessica Day George is perfect for fans of Princess Academy and Black Beauty.When orphaned Anthea Cross-Thornley receives a letter from a long-lost uncle, she wonders if she will finally find a true home. But she is shocked to learn that her uncle secretly breeds horses—animals that have been forbidden in her kingdom for centuries. More alarming is Anthea's strange ability to sense the horses' thoughts and feelings, an ancient gift called The Way. Confused and terrified, Anthea is desperate to leave, but when her family and kingdom are put at risk, can she embrace The Way and the exciting future it might bring her?A Mighty Girl Best Book of the Year
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Day George, Jessica
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Juvenile Fiction
  • Juvenile Literature
Label
The Rose Legacy
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:583b9a38-66a1-4da4-8a2c-a14f639b5b87
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781681196947
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Rose Legacy
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:583b9a38-66a1-4da4-8a2c-a14f639b5b87
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781681196947
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Menasha Public Library (Elisha D. Smith)Borrow it
    Elisha D. Smith Public Library 440 First St, Menasha, WI, 54952-3191, US
    44.2029583 -88.4479345
Processing Feedback ...