The Resource Taken

Taken

Label
Taken
Title
Taken
Creator
Subject
Summary
'A cracking good read' Jessie Keane 'I was hoping you'd be able to help me. I'm looking for my baby.' Casey Edwards has demons to put to rest. Since she had to give away her baby at 15, she's been lost in booze and bad company. But now she wants to find her child and put things right... Heading to Soho, Casey meets former gangster Vaughn Sadler, an old-school hard man who can still handle himself – and anyone else. There's a spark between Vaughn and Casey but she can't let herself get hurt, not again. To find the truth, Casey must enter the dark world of London's gangland: hard drugs, vice, even people trafficking. Soon she discovers that mob boss Alfie Jennings and sadistic psycho Oscar Hardings are plotting something dangerous, something brutal. Something that puts Casey – and her child – in serious trouble . . . 'A thrilling and gripping novel.' Roberta Kray Full of strong women, devious gangsters and compelling twists, Taken is a compulsive read perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Martina Cole
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Rose, Jacqui
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
Label
Taken
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:30e63d4e-e99c-4280-a82c-569a2aaeb7fd
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780007455720
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Taken
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:30e63d4e-e99c-4280-a82c-569a2aaeb7fd
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780007455720
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Menasha Public Library (Elisha D. Smith)Borrow it
    Elisha D. Smith Public Library 440 First St, Menasha, WI, 54952-3191, US
    44.2029583 -88.4479345
Processing Feedback ...